Hearts Should Shudder

“Reishit goyim Amalek” – Russia becomes the first permanent member of the UN security council to recognize a Palestinian State.

My heart shudders as our forecast becomes all to real.  Without emunah, I’d be totally lost.

Looks like it is true the Russa/Eliphaz will lead the way in the war against Yishuv E”Y.

And with perfect timing, the Palestinians raise a flag at Washington diplomatic mission for the first time.

Its just so sad – the mouth is stopped.

20 Responses to Hearts Should Shudder

  1. Thomas Braun says:

    Dear,
    “My heart shudders as our forecast becomes all to real.”
    Please refresh what was your forecast, or provide a link to yr article with the forecast.
    Shavua Tov!

  2. Pini says:

    This is not new. Russia said this back in 1988.

    • jewishendofdays says:

      True, but that was as the “Soviet Union”, not as the Russian Federation. This reaffirmation of a long dormant position is as if its a davar hadash.

  3. Thomas Braun says:

    Excuse, now I read yr full post and I see that you forecasted that Russia would lead the pack agsinst Israel? Please clarify.

    • jewishendofdays says:

      Here’s a link that will give you a reference as to the actors on the stage. In my view, Russsia represents Eliphaz, the firstborn of Esav and the father of Amalek – hence, this nation is the true “leader of the pack” when it comes to harming Yishuv E”Y and dominating the world (i.e. asserting its leadership over its main competitor, the US).

    • jewishendofdays says:

      For more, type “Eliphaz” in search bar.

  4. L says:

    Since pogroms and then Communism, Russia has always been the enemy of the Jewish nation. However, they should very wary this time round of taking up against Hashem’s children. Look at what’s happened to Australia and Brazil; G-d can strike down a country at will. We also have to do our bit though and hang on to our emunah. Only in this way will our enemies be defeated, hopefully.

  5. Leah says:

    You are correct- emunah is what we need.Hold on andkeep davening. We are so close and emunah is really the only thing and the BEST thing. If you think about it, don’t you want to laugh a little when you hear all of the nations talk about all of their weapons and the like. All of the politicians talking about their power makes me laugh. WHO do they think is running the show? THemselves, yet I know differently. Yes, we should make sure that we are armed, yet are we REALLY running the show? No, Hashem is and we need to show our emunah in so many ways.

  6. Leah says:

    Wohhhh! Ya wanna hear this? I just walked into the living room to greet my husband after I logged the above mesage on your blog. We had been waiting to hear if we would get some financial help for our situation. He just told me that it may not end well with regards to this situation for $ help. He and I looked at eachother and said it’s about emunah. I told him how I had just blogged here- 2 seconds ago about how we have to show Hashem that we have emunah…It appears that this is my opportunity……

  7. devorah says:

    You’re being tested Leah….. I’m sure you’ll pass with flying colours.

  8. Leah says:

    Devorah, May it be from your lips to G-d’s ears.

  9. moriah says:

    My husband’s car was parked in front of the house when I got home at 5:30. In over 20 years of marriage and impeccable work ethic this is a first. The usual time is 8 AM to 7:30~ 8:00 PM. I got a sick feeling in my stomach because I thought he got hurt. He told me his boss told him to go home early because he made a small error on paperwork he turned in. He accused my husband of lying and now he’s afraid he’s going to get demoted for fired. My husband made this company 1 million dollars. He’s only taken 2 sick days. But he wears a kippah at work among a sea of goyiim. He thinks they are trying to get rid of him.

    Yes, I think mashiach is coming…

  10. naftules says:

    so the question … Are you gonna watch the fireworks from over here or over there. i think you will get a much better view here 🙂

    • moriah says:

      If that was directed at me:

      Definitely over there! 😉 I’m for the Home Team!

      • naftules says:

        hi moriah … 🙂 … i was just throwing up a general comment really , but “go home Team”!!! I grew up in the states, worked in the states as a kippah wearing jew as well … now instead of my boss complaining about how many holiday I have to take off, my boss/company here tells me .. “sorry but were closed even on Chol Hamoed Sukkot and Pesach” .. let alone holidays… not that all companies here do that, but for me its a great change of pace!!!

  11. Moshe says:

    If you read carefully what Medvedev actually said, it appears that Russia did not recognize a Palestinian State:

    Medvedev stopped short of making a ringing declaration of recognition of Palestinian statehood by the Russian Federation that he represents.

    Israel has been alarmed in the past two months by a string of recognitions by Latin American states including Brazil and Argentina which some analysts say could be a precursor to a move by the Palestinians to seek full United Nations membership.

    At a news conference with Medvedev in Jericho, Palestinian President Mahmoud Abbas said: “We remember that Russia was one of the first states in the world to recognize the state of Palestine in 1988.”

    Medvedev responded, saying: “Russia made its choice a long time ago …we supported and will support the inalienable right of the Palestinian people to an independent state with its capital in East Jerusalem.”

    • Thomas Braun says:

      The concept “anti-zionism” was coined by the USSR. Paradoxically it was one of the governments that accepted the creation of Israel in 48.

    • moriah says:

      “Medvedev stopped short of making a ringing declaration of recognition of Palestinian statehood by the Russian Federation that he represents.”

      Because they know Abbas with come-a-calling with his begging cup. Besides, if they aren’t careful, they may suffer the same consequences as Brazil and be buried by the land .

Leave a Reply

