Earthquakes and Terror

Last week I dreamed that I was in  Yerushalyim at the kotel. I was in some type of basement below the praying area under Wilson’s arch.

Suddenly there was a massive earthquake (I was at the epicenter of the 7.1 magnitude World Series quake, and this was massive compared to that). I hunkered down but was “safe” in this basement. But I knew major destruction was being wrought overhead.

This was not the first earthquake dream I’ve had. And some have proven to be amazingly prescient (I had one the night before the Northridge quake in LA).  So after I woke up I searched to see if there was any significant seismic activity in the world that night – nothing notable.  I did, however, tell my wife about the dream.

And then, the tragic Japanese quake and tsunami.

It doesn’t take a genius to figure that there was a connection between my dream and the quake. But what?

At first, since in my dream I was in Yerushalyim, its clear that the message is for the Jewish people. And of course, the message is do tshuva in whatever area you in truth know you need to fix – the junk in the basement.

Terror Strikes in E”Y

For some reason, the first news site I went to tonight was Vois is Neis. And the lead story in the horrific and beastly terror attack in Itamar. From Earthquakes and Tsunamis erev shabbat, to Terror and Murder motzei shabbat.

Of course, in times like these, one thinks many thoughts. But my first thought is that there is an equivalence in “weight” between the Earthquake and the Terror attack.  Tens of thousands dead, a nation brought to its knees on the one hand, and a family of five Jews killed for being free Jews, on the other.

Please Hashem, the blood of these Jewish people should not have spilled in vain, nor should the gentile Japanese blood not fulfill its purpose to warn to the Jews to repent.

Wake up Jewish People living in E”Y! Wake up Jewish People in H”L!!

We must realize HaShem exists, and he gave us his Torah of Life to save us!

Only the Torah can guide our people successfully through the events of the End of Days.

6 Responses to Earthquakes and Terror

  1. Yochi says:

    “Wake up Jewish People living in E”Y! Wake up Jewish People in H”L!!”

    This is 100% true and required! Thanks for saying this.

  2. I think most Jews in Israel understand where we are at…if you still live in the USA, I would focus there.

  3. rsm says:

    Keep us posted on your dreams.

    In contrast to your story, I discovered the news on Itamar only after reading the news on Japan for about 3 hours after Shabbat on international news sites. Only when I checked Israeli ones did I realize there was a tragedy in E”Y over Shabbos. HY”D

  4. Leba says:

    There is an interesting article about earthquakes in Israel here…

    http://moriyasplace.blogspot.com/2011/03/is-israel-due-for-major-earthquake.html

    I hope Israel will be spared from any major earthquakes, though.

  5. In these critical times, when nations are challenging one another and violence is increasing in an unbelievable manner, the Jews have the power to bring about peace in the entire world.
    In order that the entire world should be orderly, it is essential that each and every one of the “seventy nations” should be influenced so that they will work on settling the world through spreading the Seven Mitzvos & influencing the nations to keep their mitzvos, in order to assist our task of making the world into a dwelling place for G-d, and help bring about the arrival of Moshiach. Every individual must do everything possible to hasten his coming. In order to bring awareness of these Seven Mitzvos to the world I have recently created a blog for this sole purpose

    http://creedofnoah.blogspot.com

    Please add this to your blogroll (& encourage your fellow bloggers to add my blog or add it to their social networking sites) to help spread the awareness of the existence of these Noahide Commandments.
    Appreciated.

  6. Aaron Michael says:

    Shalom, I would like to send you an email about something in relation to the dream you describe here. Email me @ h.aaron7@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

