Kiss A Rock!!

Now over three months into Aliyah, B”H, things are well.  HaShem is really helping us in so many ways big and small.

That said, I am ever more aware of the forces around me (galus Edom, starring Yishmael and Erev Rav, with special guest star, Erev Zeir!).

For me, the only way to deal with the klipot of corruption here  is to connect to the land.

By that I mean to look at the physical land of Israel itself. Not the people, not the politics and geopolitics, not the hashkofas, not the end of days – but Eretz Yisrael – the soil, the rocks.

To feel and see its true infinite value, and to get simcha from it.  And to relish the opportunity to eat its holy, pure produce.(for the first few months here, I had freshly ground wheat from Yavniel in the Galil that was a wonder – I ate it every Shabbat – 95% of the wheat is imported here, and its very hard to find wheat from E”Y for baking – most is used in matzah or exported – so to make ha’motzei on true lechem min haaretz is a rare treat)

“The land is very, very good.”

Just walking along the street here I look at the dirt, and the rocks strewn on the ground. This is it. This is Eretz Yisrael!

I think the best eitzah for anybody living here and feeling the lahatz (pressure) of Israeli life is to bend down, pick up a nice beautiful rock of E”Y in one’s hand, and give it a loving kiss!!

Don’t go crazy – kiss a rock!!

8 Responses to Kiss A Rock!!

  1. Devash says:

    I used to live out on a giva on a yishuv in the desert. It was a long walk to my caravan from the center of the yishuv, but at one point, I could go off the road and walk across a rocky ridge looking down on the Jordan Valley. At the end of the trail, I had to literally climb down on footholds in the rock to reach the road again. Those times walking in the dirt and physically taking hold of the rocks infused my body with a tangible energy and feeling of connection that no one who hasn’t experienced it can understand. I think the impulse to pave over everything is an unconscious desire to sever our connection to the land and it should be resisted. There is nothing like walking over the Land of Israel unimpeded. It really has the power to rejuvenate our souls and somewhere someone knows it and tries to keep us cut off from it. Now, I think I’ll go down to the nearest city park and sit on the ground for awhile. Thanks for the inspiration!

    • jewishendofdays says:

      If u think about it, even the concrete is holy insofar as its made up of sand and limestone from E”Y. (But the white mortar used w Jerusalem stone is from Turkey).

  2. Gibbo says:

    I can totally relate to what you are saying even though Hashem has not allowed me to return to Eretz Israel in 20 years. When I think of the land my eyes well up with tears and I feel aphysical longing for the actual land. I thought I was bonkers but I am happy to be in good company 😉 Please Hashem let me go back!!!

    • Ploni says:

      Don’t worry, there are plenty others who share your feelings. May we who long for home, merit to return home, in peace. Amen.

  3. Neshama says:

    I too receive nourishment from the physical beauties of Eretz Yisrael; the trees, sky, birds, sunshine, earth and air. My most fulfilled moments are when I’m the closest to the natural of Israel. A walk down any street, path, road, hill, valley, I am filled with awe and satisfaction. B”H

    • Ploni says:

      Yes, the physical beauty of EY is the only thing worth cherishing at this time. The people of EY makes it hard to live in, but the land, the land is very very good.

  4. Austin says:

    PRESS RELEASE FOR ISRAEL BLOGGERS ONLY:

    Though this information has been released in the United States, most of the world is unaware that the Messiah has come, and has fulfilled all major Jewish, Christian, Gnostic and Masonic prophecies.

    He has been demonstrating unprecedented miracles, and has been punishing “apostate Christians” in America, on a massive scale.

    On Thursday April 12th 2012, he will be introduced to Israel, and he will be holding a live press event “for Israel bloggers only” at 7pm (Jerusalem time). He will be taking questions live, and you will be able to simulcast this interview on your blog, and ask him questions.

    If you are skeptical it is understandable, but unquestionable evidence has been gathered since his introduction in the U.S, and you can read some of it, and see the amazing video proof here: http://www.LordRayEl.org.

    To better your chances of having your questions answered, we ask that you submit them in writing no later than April 9th, and we will reply with instructions on how your blog needs to connect to the event.

    You may begin promoting this event to your followers now.

    You have received this invitation from one of our volunteers, but to send your questions and confirm your participation, send email to: media-inquiries@ra-el.org with “Blog Interview” in the subject line.

Leave a Reply

